CVB Board Members

Board Members hdr

Leadership sets the pace for success.

The Tourism Authority Board of Directors set the policy and strategic direction of the Bureau. The Board of Directors consists of stakeholders within the community who come together to guide the Bureau in driving visitation to Cabarrus County to generate the maximum impact through hotel stays and visitor spending.

Duties:
Board Members are required to attend 75% of the meetings annually, be willing to serve actively on committees as needed as well as in the monthly meetings.  Board Members are eligible to request for Appointment for an additional three year term upon their initial term expiration. The Board is also required to abide by the bylaws and the conflict of interest policy set forth by the Bureau.

Cabarrus County Tourism Authority Board
The Executive Committee consists of Jennifer Parsley as Chairman, Pam Dubois as Treasurer and Tammy Whaley as Secretary and Ray Soporowski as Past Chairman.

Nominated By Cabarrus County Board of Commissioners
Diane Honeycutt  
Cabarrus County Commissioner
Seat Number 4
BOC Member or County Manager (At-Large)
Diane.Honeycutt@AllenTate.com
Appointment: 07/15/13
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/15/15
Term Expiring: 06/30/18

Pamela S. Dubois - Treasurer
Cabarrus County
Seat Number 1
At-Large
psdubois@cabarruscounty.us

Appointment:06/16/14
Term Expiring:06/30/17
Vinay Patel
SREE Hotels, LLC
Seat Number 7
Hotelier (At-Large)
Vinay.Patel@SREE.com 

Appointment: 09/20/10
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/17/13
Reappointment: 06/20/16
Term Expiring: 06/30/19
Nominated By Cabarrus County Tourism Authority
Angela Brown
Great Wolf Lodge
Seat Number 5
Hotelier
abrown@greatwolf.com

Appointment: 09/15/14
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/15/15
Term Expiring: 06/30/18
Troy Taylor
Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q
Seat Number 12
At-Large
ttaylor@jimnnicks.com

Appointment: 02/15/16
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/20/16
Term Expiring: 06/30/19
Jennifer Parsley - Chairman of the Board
AIM Tours
Seat Number 11
At-Large
Jennifer@RaceToCharlotte.com
Appointment: 06/18/12
Reappointment: 06/15/15
Term Expiring: 06/30/18

Pritesh Nagarji
ABC Investments
Seat Number 8
Hotelier
Pritesh.Nagarji@abcinns.com

Appointment: 02/17/14
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/20/16
Term Expiring: 06/30/19
Ray Soporowski - Past Chairman
Concord Mills, a Simon Property
Seat Number 10
Tourism Activist
RSoporowski@Simon.com

Appointment: 10/18/10
Reappointment: 06/20/11
Reappointment: 06/16/14
Term Expiring: 06/30/17

Tim Hagler
Charlotte Motor Speedway
Seat Number 2
Tourism Activist
THagler@charlottemotorspeedway.com


Appointment: 02/17/14
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/16/14
Term Expiring: 06/30/17
Nominated by the Cabarrus Regional Chamber of Commerce
Joel Griffin
Stafford Hospitality
Seat Number 6
Hotelier
Joel@GriffinStafford.com

Appointment: 06/18/12
Reappointment: 06/15/15
Term Expiring: 06/30/18
Scott Padgett
City of Concord
Seat Number 3
At-Large
PadgettS@ci.Concord.nc.us

Appointment: 06/20/11
Reappointment: 06/16/14
Term Expiring: 06/30/17
Tammy Whaley - Secretary
Duke Energy Carolinas
Seat Number 9
At-Large
Tammy.Whaley@Duke-Energy.com
Appointment: 08/19/13
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/20/16
Term Expiring: 06/30/19

Reach out

  • Visit us
    10099 Weddington Road Ext. - Suite 102
    Concord, NC 28027
  • Call us
    704-782 4340
    800-848 3740
  • Write us
    Hey@VisitCabarrus.com
  • Follow us facebooktwitterinstagram